Home Programme Instructions Registration Venue Photos Sponsors

We cordially invite you to participate in the 15th Bratislava Symposium on Saccharides (15BSS). The Symposium have been regularly organized since 1978 by the Institute of Chemistry, Center for Glycomics, Slovak Academy of Sciences. The scientific program of the 15th BSS will cover principal aspects of recent advances in the fields as Chemistry & Synthesis of Saccharides, Glycobiology & Glycomics, Glycans & Health, Glycoconjugates & Glycomaterials and Structure & Analyses.
castle03.jpg LOCATION
The Symposium is traditionally held at the Congress Center of the Slovak Academy of Sciences in Smolenice Castle (50 km northeast from Bratislava) at the foot of Little Carpathian Mountains, the prominent wine region of Slovakia. The accommodation is possible at the conference venue. Attractive interiors of the Castle and beautiful natural surroundings provide a special atmosphere for scientific discussions, relaxation and meeting friends.

The Bratislava Symposia on Saccharides became popular among scientists for their high scientific standard as well as for friendly informal atmosphere throughout whole symposium. The meetings also provide a unique opportunity for young scientists to present their research and themself, and to establish the first international contacts. Social program will include Welcome Reception and Farewell Dinner, and sightseeing tour with Social Dinner (optional).

The official language of the Symposium is English.


Bookmark 15BSS website and keep up to date. We are looking forward to welcoming you in Smolenice.
You can find us also on facebook_logo.jpg

INQUIRIES please address to:
Tel.: +421-2-54772080

Jaroslav Katrlík

Marko Anderluh
University of Ljubljana, Slovenia

Alexei Demchenko
University of Missouri–St. Louis, USA

Maria Hrmova
University of Adelaide, Australia, and Huaiyin Normal University, China

Wei Huang
SIMM, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Shanghai, China

Anna Imberty
University of Grenoble Alpes, CNRS, France

Vladimír Mastihuba
Institute of Chemistry, SAS, Bratislava, Slovakia

Katarína Mikušová
Comenius University, Bratislava, Slovakia

Gordon A. Morris
University of Huddersfield, UK

Veronika Ostatná
Institute of Biophysics, CAS, Brno, Czech Republic

Serge Perez
University of Grenoble Alpes, CNRS, France

Evangelos Topakas
National Technical University of Athens, Greece

Igor Tvaroška
Institute of Chemistry, SAS, Bratislava, Slovakia

Dušan Uhrín
University of Edinburgh, UK

Paula Videira
University NOVA, Lisabon, Portugal